Words of Wisdom:

"Love Nathan! (personally, i really want to kiss him!)ugh hate meself i'm SOO like scared to kiss him!" - Solangeu

Map of Venezuela

  • Date Submitted: 10/12/2011 09:37 PM
  • Flesch-Kincaid Score: 45.1 
  • Words: 1157
  • Essay Grade: no grades
  • Report this Essay
Map of Venezuela
Venezuela is a tropical country on the northern coast of South America, bordered by Colombia to the west, Guyana to the east, and Brazil to the south. The capital and largest city of Venezuela is Caracas which is located in the northern part of the country.

Flag of Venezuela
        The colors on the Venezuela flag are yellow, red, and blue- yellow representing the wealth of the land, blue representing courage or the sea that separates them from Spain, and the red represents the independence from Spain. There are eight white stars in a semicircle in the center of the flag- seven of the stars represents the seven provinces that supported Venezuela’s independence in 1830 and the last star represents Simón Bolívar. The coat of arms on the upper left corner is divided into the colors of the national flag. In the dexter chief, on a red field, wheat symbolizes the union of the twenty states of the Republic and the wealth of the nation. In the sinister chief, on a yellow field, weapons and two national flags are tied by a branch of laurel, symbolizing their triumph in war. In base, on a blue field, a white horse is shown running freely, symbolizing freedom and independence. Above the shield, there are two crossed cornucopias pouring out flowers which symbolize wealth. The shield is surrounded by an olive branch and palm leaves that are tied at the bottom with a large band that represent the national tricolors. On the large band, it says April 19, 1810, February 20, 1859, Independence, Federation, and Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela.

President of Venezuela
The current and 56th president of Venezuela is Hugo Chávez, having held his president position since 1999. Hugo began his first presidency from 1999-2000, his second presidency was from 2000-2006, and his current presidency began in 2006 and will end in 2012.The current presidential term of office is for six years with the referendum that removed the previous restrictions which...


Express your owns thoughts and ideas on this essay by writing a grade and/or critique.

  1. No comments